Ed’s Letter and an exciting announcement

We have been a little quiet of late! This is NOT because I have not found magic out there, rather because life sometimes gets a bit hectic and passions have to be put on a back burner, or in my case a slow cooker. But in my experience, it’s the dishes that spend many hours slowly cooking away, that have the most flavoursome taste and where delicate nuances can be detected.

It is so with my beloved Mag! I have been finding it hard to juggle all the things I need to. Finding magic takes time and dedication, and often I get too bogged down in the mundane to appreciate the wonder all around. This brings me to something really amazing that happened a week or two ago.

In the Spring edition of Loving Life, we featured and article written by a friend of mine, Lindzi Walsh. She told of her journey with her daughter Kerry and the difficulties and blessings she has faced along the way. We were involved with a golf day for Kerry this month, and I had the pleasure of chatting with her for a while. She was saying how she had been so busy with the planning of the golf day, her public speaking and fundraising efforts in the past months and now all of a sudden she was feeling at a loose end, with so much time on her hands.

An idea popped into my mind and I quickly offered her a position with Loving Life as she is the living embodiment and epitome of what we stand for. So it is with great excitement that I announce her ongoing involvement with Loving Life. She will be using the mag as a platform for her amazing fundraising events as well as helping me find inspiring stories of people to share with you. She will also be handling all the advertising going forward and a large portion of the income will go towards SMA.

11695974_10153374144541223_6114237189044160529_n

Welcome Kerry! We are so very excited to have you on board and know that this will be a wonderous journey for us all and we look forward to finding mountains of magic along the way.

May you all have an extraordinary month ahead!

Claire Newdigate

IMG_8462

 

 

Leave a comment